Play Borderlands 3 for free this weekend to celebrate its anniversary

Play Borderlands 3 for free this weekend to celebrate its anniversary
Aug 7, 2020, 1:55 PM

A couple of weeks ago we announced that Borderlands 3's anniversary was close and that Gearbox was going to celebrate it with a series of consecutive limited-time events that would add extra loot and rewards for all the players. You can take advantage of them already, no matter if you own all Borderlands 3 DLCs or not, and this weekend, it doesn't even matter if you actually own Borderlands 3 or not, because you can celebrate the first anniversary of the game by playing it for free through the weekend. Bordelands 3 is available for free oon several platforms, including PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Google Stadia. You can check the starting and finishing times for each platform below.

Xbox One Free Play

Starts: August 6, 12:00 AM PT / 3:00 AM ET / 8:00 AM BST / 3:00 PM UTC+8 / 5:00 PM AEDT
Ends: August 9, 11:59 PM PT / August 10, 2:59 AM ET / 7:59 AM BST / 2:59 PM UTC+8 / 4:59 PM AEDT

PlayStation 4 Free Play (PlayStation Plus required)

Starts: August 6, 9:00 AM PT (SIE America) / 5:00 PM BST (SIE Europe)
Ends: August 9, 9:00 AM PT (SIE America) / 5:00 PM BST (SIE Europe)

Steam Free Play

Starts: August 6, 8:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM ET / 4:00 PM BST / 11:00 PM UTC+8 / August 7, 1:00 AM AEDT
Ends: August 12, 10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM BST / August 13, 1:00 AM UTC+8 / 3:00 AM AEDT

Stadia Free Play

Starts: August 6, 9:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM BST / August 7, 12:00 AM UTC+8 / 2:00 AM AEDT
Ends: August 10, 9:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM BST / August 11, 12:00 AM UTC+8 / 2:00 AM AEDT

 

 

Make sure that you look for the Standard version of Borderlands 3 on the platform you want to play it for free and not the Deluxe or Super Deluxe editions of the game. Of course, you will have to download the game and you won't have access to DLC contents, but the base game offers an experience thrilling enough to keep you playing through the weekend, as Borderlands 3 has a huge amount of side quests that you can do to keep yourself busy while trying to deal with the Calypso Twins and discover the secrets of the Vaults. Remember that if you like the game you can visit our comparator anytime to buy it cheap and the progress you make during the weekend will be saved.

  • Fyra Frost

    From the days of MTG tournaments coverage to all things gaming, I am interested in the latest games and gadgets, because a girl never can have enough of them!

You can post a comment or reply to a message by logging in ×

answer answering the message of

500 characters left

Receive the best price, discount code and every good deal for gamers

Subscribe to the DLCompare newsletter