Instant Gaming EU

Ubisoft reveals the seven regions of the map in Immortals Fenyx Rising

Ubisoft reveals the seven regions of the map in Immortals Fenyx Rising

After returning to the spotlight with a brand new name, the information about the story and the gameplay of Immortals Fenyx Rising continues being revealed. We could discover more about the game during the last Ubisoft Forward in a video that showed different aspects of the gameplay.

Ubisoft keeps unveiling information as the game's release approaches, and today they have talked about the different areas of the map in Immortals: Fenyx Rising. Our playground will be the Island of the Gods, a vast open-world that will be divided into several regions, each of them centered on a particular god. Game director Scott Phillips and artistic director Thierry Dansereau talk about it in a new video published by IGN.



With a total of seven regions to explore, the landscapes of Immortals Fenyx Rising will be varied, to say the least:

"Clashing Rocks". Hermes is the god of the first area. It's a devastated territory that also is the starting point of the game, and it will serve to introduce the story and teach us the basics of gameplay.

"The Valley of Eternal Spring". The second area belongs to Aphrodite, and it is undoubtedly one in which we will want to spend time due to its lush landscapes. It is also a sort of hub that houses the Hall of Heroes, a place where we will improve our character.

"War's Den" is the area of Ares, god of war, and it was the site of violent clashes with the titans that completely ravaged the region. You can find an imposing fortress there.

"The Grove of Kleos" is a region that reminisces Greece and whose goddess is Athena. It is a region of farmers where you can find a lot of olive trees, which are the symbol of the goddess.

"The Forgelands" is the domain of Hephaistos, who has transformed the landscape by drawing the resources to manufacture his automatons.

"King's Peak" is the region of Zeus. It's a mountain similar to Mount Olympus which we will have to climb at the end of the game and is presented as the most difficult area.

"Gates of Tartarus" is the region of Fenyx's antagonist, Thyphon and it is also a mountain. It was designed to "be a source of fear" as we will see it transform as the game progresses.

The more we discover about Immortals Fenyx Rising, the more we see that the game has real potential to become one of the great games of this year. As a reminder, its release is scheduled for December 3 on Xbox One, Xbox Series X, PS4, PS5, and PC.

  • Categories : Action , Adventure
  • Editor : Ubisoft
  • Developer : Ubisoft Quebec
  • Mode(s) : Solo
  • Release date : December 3, 2020
Receive the best price, discount code and every good deal for gamers

Subscribe to the DLCompare newsletter